Welcome!

My Cart - Subtotal: $0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Become an AQS Member!

The Basement Quilt

The Basement Quilt

9 Review(s)

Item Number: 8853
By: Ann W Hazelwood
From: American Quilter's Society (July 10, 2012)

Member Price $11.20

Regular Price $14.00

Members Save $2.80

Features

 

Additional Formats

 

Customer Reviews

9 Item(s)

per page
The Basement Quilt — Review by Maureen
On my way to Yuma Arizona, My sister Carole gave me this book to read, Loved it. Finished it in one day. Easy read and so delightful if you are a quilter. Maureen T. (Posted on 3/2/13)
The Basement Quilt — Review by pjmartin
After not reading any fiction books in awhile, it was nice to read a book like this. I've always enjoyed a good mystery. With the combination of a small town environment and a group of women all from one family quilting in a basement, it made a good book to read while sitting at the ski hill. (Posted on 12/31/12)
The Basement Quilt by Ann Hazelwood — Review by Josh Steven, Reedy Press
Ann Hazelwood's prose is both charming and engaging, which makes for enjoyable reading. (Posted on 8/15/12)
The Baesment Quilt — Review by Randy Davies
I found myself immersed in the tale of this extended family and this wonderful quaint town. I wanted to move there immediately. You will laugh, cry and share in their hopes and dreams. I think I fell in love with the main character. It will remind you of a simpler time and place. Ann makes us feel so much a part of the story and so close to the characters. She knows how to tug at your emotions. You will love the characters, but let me give you a warning that Grandma has some surprises for everyone.--Randy Davies, Account Executive and Director of Public Relations and Marketing for Community News (Posted on 8/15/12)
The Baesment Quilt — Review by Vicki Erwin, Main Street Books
This is a family story as warm and cozy as your favorite quilt. (Posted on 8/15/12)
The Basement Quilt by Ann Hazelwood — Review by Jeff Fister, President & Publisher of Virginia Publishing Co.
Ann Hazelwood has written a delightful book that weaves romance and mystery into a wonderful quilt of a story. Ann certainly knows about quilts and the bucolic Missouri setting; her years as a quilt shop owner and author of Missouri travel books shows through. Luckily we can now share her gifts as a story-teller too! (Posted on 8/15/12)
The Baesment Quilt — Review by Chris Stergos
Quilters have an immediate connection to the main themes of this book; family, friends, and community. Ann Hazelwood has captured this connection in an intriguing story that quilters will love. The Story and place will be familiar to the reader. This is a novel a quilter can call her own.--Chris Stergos, owner of Patches Etc., Quilt and Button Shop, St. Charles, Missouri (Posted on 8/15/12)
The Basement Quilt by Ann Hazelwood — Review by Tom Hannegan,
Ann Hazelwood knows a few things about the human spirit, family and dreaming big. Add a mixture of the love of quilting and all the things Missouri historic and otherwise; you will experience the words and passion of this unique and gifted author. Enjoy the experience!--Tom Hannegan, Publisher & Founder of Streetscape Magazine (Posted on 8/15/12)
The Basement Quilt by Ann Hazelwood — Review by Elaine Brelsford
The Basement Quilt is a novel that quickly engages the reader. While it moves along at a pleasing pace, it takes the time to linger on those things that mean the most to us: family, friendships, and food. As the characters quilt together, the reader is drawn into the events of their lives. This is especially true of Anne, the narrator, as she establishes her flower business in her quaint hometown and encounters her share of romance along the way. "The Basement Quilt" leaves us eagerly waiting for the next book in this new series by Ann Hazelwood. (Posted on 8/15/12)

9 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register