Welcome!

My Cart - Subtotal: $0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Become an AQS Member!

60 Pieced Quilt Borders: Mix & Match

60 Pieced Quilt Borders: Mix & Match

6 Review(s)

Item Number: 8662
By: Judy Laquidara
From: American Quilter's Society (January 01, 2012)

Member Price $21.56

Regular Price $26.95

Members Save $5.39

Features

 

Additional Formats

 

Customer Reviews

6 Item(s)

per page
Mix and match 60 pieced borders! — Review by Quilters Newsletter magazine
Make any of the 15 quilt centers, then mix and match as many of the 60 pieced borders needed to make a quilt of any size and design. Learn how to figure the number of blocks required for any pieced border and to use coping strips to make size adjustments. Also, learn how to visually balance multiple borders on any quilt. This book is ideal for confident beginners who want to venture into traditional quilt design. --"Quilters Newsletter" magazine, August/September 2012, page 50. (Posted on 7/18/12)
60 Pieced Quilt Borders by Judy Laquidara — Review by James A. Cox, Edtor-in-Chief
"60 Pieced Quilt Borders" is a pick for quilter's libraries and tells how to produce some 15 quilts with four border designs each. Any of the 60 borders covered can be used on any quilt, and this book teaches beginners and advanced quilters alike how to make adjustments for size and style. Color drawings and illustrations, notes on yardage and assembly, and keys to cornerstone applications make this a winning guide to any who would expand their knowledge of finishing touches on a quilt border. --James A. Cox, Editor-in-Chief, The Bookwatch, Midwest Book Review, April 2012. (Posted on 4/11/12)
60 Pieced Quilt Borders - Mix & Match — Review by Patty Martin
Why would you want to quit piecing when you get to the border? This book gives you a lot of great ideas for some stunning borders by just carrying the piecing out into the borders. By just using a little bit of simple math it's easy to add these borders on to any quilt. A must have for your library of quilt books! (Posted on 2/6/12)
60 Pieced Quilt Borders--Mix & Match — Review by Kathie R Kerler
Judy Laquidara gives instructions in the first half of the book for making 15 colorful pieced quilts. What makes this book special is the second half which shows four complementary borders for each quilt design and how different borders affect the finished look. There are borders that draw upon a block or patch from the block design to unify it, while others look more like picture frames.The variety of border styles allows quilters to personalize their quilts, choosing what suits them best. (Posted on 1/24/12)
60 Pieced Quilt Borders: Mix & Match — Review by Mare Rhine
I just got my copy of Judy Laquidara's 60 Pieced Quilt Borders: Mix & Match book and I am impressed. I like that Judy uses components of her quilts in the borders to give the quilt a unified appearance. Just looking through the 15 quilts and borders she designed for them makes me think about how I can do the same. She also clearly describes how to make borders that fit the dimensions of the quilt. The 60 borders that Judy has designed range from easy to complex. I see many border treatments that I will want to use to spiffy up the charity quilts I make and more.
Marje (Posted on 1/19/12)
Border quilt — Review by Anonymous
At our Monday Bee one of the ladies asked; if anyone wanted to work on quilts that are entirely made of rows of pieced borders for the top. This book would be perfect for border patterns to make the borders to use in that type of a quilt.

I'm eager to see some of the finished quilts that are made in this manner. (Posted on 1/17/12)

6 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register