Welcome!

My Cart - Subtotal: $0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Become an AQS Member!

Jelly Roll Quilts & More

Jelly Roll Quilts & More

Overall Rating
14 Review(s)

Item Number: 8146
By: Kimberly Einmo
From: American Quilter's Society (December 23, 2009)

Member Price $21.56

Regular Price $26.95

Members Save $5.39

Features

 

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
  1. 1
  2. 2
Jelly Roll Quilts & More — Review by Down Under Quilts
Kimberly Einmo shows you how to turn those delicious little packs of pre-cut strips, squares, and triangles into fun and fabulous quilts. Ten quilts plus four one-block wonders will entice you to get ready, get set, and sew! (Alternate cutting requirements are given so you can work from yardage also.) The introduction is simple and to the point and the instructions are easy to follow. -- www.downunderquilts.com.au | 7
(Posted on 5/28/10)
Packs of precut fabric pieces become wonderful quilts in no time! — Review by McCall's Quilting
Includes yardage and cutting requirements for fabrics from the bolt, too, making this book user-friendly no matter what type of fabric you’ve got on hand. 14 easy patterns and step-by-step instructions. --McCall’s Quilting, July/August 2010, page 12. (Posted on 5/28/10)
This book provides hours of fun! — Review by allpeoplequilt.com
If you love the ease of precuts, this book will provide hours of fun. Kimberly Einmo offers approachable advice, helpful tips, yummy recipes, and 10 precut-friendly quilt patterns. --ALLPEOPLEQUILT.COM, August 2010, page 12. (Posted on 5/28/10)
Einmo’s “Jelly Roll Quilts & More” — Review by James A. Cox, Editor-in-Chief
Kimberly Einmo’s “Jelly Roll Quilts & More” tells how to use pre-cut strips, squares and triangles, and pairs stories, design suggestions and more with its instructions. Ten quilts plus four one-block wonders are outstanding presentations. --James A. Cox, Editor-in-Chief, The Midwest Book Review, The Needlecraft Shelf, March 2010. (Posted on 3/15/10)
Jelly Roll Quilts & More — Review by Barb, Me & My Sister Designs
Check out the jelly roll on the cover…Its our Birdie! I admit that it’s what drew me to the book, but after I looked inside I had to have it. Not only does the book have a beautiful “Birdie” jelly roll on the cover, but it also has some great quilts that I hope to make someday. I think that my favorite is “Honey Bun Cabins”.

I love the fun tips that she (Einmo) gives throughout the book, especially the one about fusible web not storing well. So don’t stock up when it is on sale. I did not know that!!!

It’s by Kimberly Einmo and gets two thumbs up! Good Job! (Posted on 3/4/10)
Lots of quick and easy quilt patterns to try. — Review by Kristen
The title says it all. There is a lot more to this book than just patterns. Not only did I find a lot of great quilts to make using 2-1/2” strips and 10” squares, but Kimberly has included a wealth of knowledge and fantastic tips to make quilting a true joy. Reading through her directions and helpful hints is almost like having your own personal quilt instructor right beside you. The directions and diagrams are well laid out and very easy to follow. There’s even a few recipes thrown in as an added bonus, which means you can make some yummy treats after you’re done making some of Kimberly’s yummy quilts. --Kristen, Connecting Threads (Posted on 2/26/10)
Jelly Roll Quilts & More Is GREAT! — Review by Linda Burkhart
Overall Rating
I just got your "Jelly Roll Quilts & More" book...it's GREAT! Some of the most beautiful quilts...can't wait to get sewing. I think I should plan a jelly roll retreat. Thank you for sharing your creativity. (Posted on 2/22/10)
Jelly Roll Quilts & More “enthusiastically recommended” by Midwest Book Review — Review by James A. Cox, Editor-in-Chief
Overall Rating
Quilting is a form of fabric art that is as practical and useful in its finished forms as it is creative and fun in its accomplishment. Especially is this so when even the most novice needlecrafter has access to do-it-yourself instruction guides like Kimberly Einmo’s “Jelly Roll Quilts & More.” This 96-page compendium of ten quilts and four “one-block-wonders,” is profusely and superbly illustrated throughout while offering truly “user friendly” step-by-step instructions. Of special note is the opening chapter advising beginners on how to get the most out of what is to follow. Enhanced with a useful list of resources, perhaps the most unique distinction is the concluding chapter on how to hold a “Jelly Roll Quilt Retreat” with friends. Ideal for the novice quilter, “Jelly Roll Quilts & More” is enthusiastically recommended for the needlecraft reference collections of community libraries, and has a great deal to offer even the more experienced quilter looking for novel and entertaining project ideas. --James A. Cox, Editor-in-Chief, The Midwest Book Review, “The Library Bookwatch,” February 2010. (Posted on 2/18/10)
Jelly Roll Quilts & More by Kimberly Einmo — Review by Joyce Finch
Overall Rating
Your new jelly roll & more book just hit my mailbox – WOW, wow! I can't decide where to start!! I really appreciate how you organized the "materials needed" at the beginning of each quilt. My challenge to you now is to find a way for me to combine a honeybun and charm pack(s) into something. (Posted on 2/12/10)
Jelly Roll Quilts & More — Review by Iris C Frank
Overall Rating
Jelly rolls, honey buns, layer cakes, and turnovers, once attainable only in a bakery, now abound in fabric shops. Author, Kimberly Einmo explains each (along with charm and fat quarter packs) and concludes her introduction to Chapter Two, Get Set with: "These laser precision cut bundles of calorie-free sweetness are irresistible…" which truly they are.

In her introduction, Einmo explains, "I want to be your personal quilt coach," and she does a great job of being just that. Beginning with the first chapter, Get Ready, she reviews the basics we sometimes forget in our hurry to create yet another quilt. From that point, clear graphics, numerous valuable "top tips" superimposed on colorful jelly rolls throughout the book, and detailed instructions for "quick, easy, fast and fabulous quilts" make it mandatory reading if you contemplate adding, or already have, any of those wonderful "eye candy" packs in your stash.

The beautifully, coordinated wide assortment of fabrics in such packs lend themselves to creating any of the 15 colorful, eye-catching quilts detailed in the book. For good measure, Einmo includes some delectable recipes as well as a section on how to host a "Jelly Roll Retreat". Truly a fun book to read!
(Posted on 2/9/10)

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register