Welcome!

My Cart - Subtotal: $0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Become an AQS Member!

Hooked On Feathers

Hooked On Feathers

Overall Rating
7 Review(s)

Item Number: 7732
By: Sally Terry
From: American Quilter's Society (August 15, 2008)

Member Price $19.96

Regular Price $24.95

Members Save $4.99

Features

 

Customer Reviews

7 Item(s)

per page
Hooked on Feathers by Sally Terry — Review by Jan
Overall Rating
"Hooked on Feathers" looks like a way for me to finally be able to do feathers! I have taken several classes from you [Sally Terry] and thoroughly enjoy your sense of humor, business savvy and understanding the plight of a beginning quilter. --Jan, IA (Posted on 1/28/10)
Hooked on Feathers by Sally Terry — Review by Sue C.
Overall Rating
Sally, I got your book yesterday and I am delighted with it. I love the HOFeathers. I use them more than anything else now. Thanks for a wonderful book so full of ideas! --Sue C., OK (Posted on 1/28/10)
Hooked on Feathers by Sally Terry — Review by Eileen
Overall Rating
The first quilting class I took was a no-nonsense talk by Sally Terry where I learned SO many wonderful things about the longarm quilting business. --Eileen, NJ (Posted on 1/28/10)
Hooked on Feathers by Sally Terry — Review by Frances
Overall Rating
Your Hooked on Feathers patterns are wonderful. I'm excited...going to sew them with my traditional machine. --Frances, Los Angelas, CA (Posted on 1/28/10)
Review of Hooked on Feathers — Review by New Zealand Quilter
Overall Rating
Feathers are a popular quilting motif – but the accurate backstitching required for traditional feathers makes them difficult for machine quilters to perfect. “Hooked on Feathers” by Sally Terry addresses this with a free-motion technique based on a hook shape that involves no backtracking. The “hooks” are less plump than traditional designs and create an inner hook. They are ideal for borders or large filler sections of quilting and can be as simple or ornate as you choose. Like all machine quilting, practice will ensure success but this book has some good techniques, exercises and patterns to get you started. (Posted on 12/20/08)
Review of Hooked on Feathers — Review by California Bookwatch
Overall Rating
All kinds of sewing machines can be used for this free-motion technique for versatile no-mark feathers, which eliminates backtracking and provides quick, eye-catching quilter’s results. Libraries strong in quilting how-to guides will appreciate a step-by-step approach to creating machine-quilted feathers, which blends colorful examples with charts and instructions for polished results. (Posted on 11/20/08)
Review of Hooked on Feathers — Review by Fons & Porter's Love of Quilting
Overall Rating
Machine-stitched feathers, from simple to fancy, are explained in detail in this comprehensive guide. You’ll learn to stitch the basic traditional feather, and then see how easy it can be to make heirloom feathers to compliment your quilt. Sally teaches how to fill any space with feathers, whether it be individual pieces, blocks, sashings, or borders, with her no-backtracking technique. (Posted on 11/1/08)

7 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register