Welcome!

My Cart - Subtotal: $0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Become an AQS Member!

Quilting Wide-Open Spaces

Quilting Wide-Open Spaces

Overall Rating
16 Review(s)

Item Number: 1418
By: Judi Madsen
From: American Quilter's Society (August 01, 2013)

Member Price $21.56

Regular Price $26.95

Members Save $5.39

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 16 total

per page
  1. 1
  2. 2
Great Quilting Tips & Projects — Review by Patty Martin
Overall Rating
Like many of the others who have reviewed Judi's book, I also have followed Judi's blog and have admired her quilting for some time. This book is all about filling the empty spaces on quilts and Judi certainly has some new and refreshing ideas for doing that! Included in the book are some great projects with plenty of empty spaces to practice her quilting ideas in. I have to tell you, the one statement I enjoyed most in her book is where she says, "I will let you in on a little secret - I never practice a quilting design on paper, not ever." That made me laugh till I cried! I never did see the correlation between drawing on paper and stitching with a needle—they are two different animals!!! (Posted on 1/26/14)
Love, love, love this book! — Review by Jean
Overall Rating
Loved the detail in this book. Not just pictures, but actual how to info. Very good long arm reference book. I love Judi's fresh approach to design. Everyone needs this book! (Posted on 12/28/13)
Quilting wide open spaces — Review by Helen
Overall Rating
I just received Judi's book last week and am so happy with it! Even though I don't have a long-arm machine, I bought it for inspiration in quilting on my home machine. It has wonderful quilting motif's, some great quilt patterns with the "wide open spaces" to practice quilting in, and great step-by-step directions for achieving the patterns that she supplies for the quilting. It's going to be a great resource so I won't be so afraid of the quilting stage of making quilts! (Posted on 12/27/13)
Worth waiting for! — Review by Nancy, Alaska
Overall Rating
Judi's book is well worth the wait, so inspiring & helpful for the "modern" look in longarm quilting. She writes in such a conversational style that I feel like I know her (& I certainly would like to). (Posted on 12/23/13)
Great Book! — Review by Ann
Overall Rating
This book was worth the wait. Great ideas for quilting those large open spaces. This book even comes with a CD to print out the templates. Since I love modern quilts this book has given me another resource for quilting customer quilts. (Posted on 12/20/13)
5 but if i could i would give a 10 — Review by Nancy
Overall Rating
This is the very best quilting book I've got, because Judi gives you the pattern to make the quilt and my very favorite is she also gives you the pattern to quilt it so you have a complete quilt, not just the top. I can't wait for her next book, hope she does another one just like this one. Love your Quilting. Thanks for making this book. (Posted on 12/20/13)
Fantastic quilting ideas and instructions! — Review by LynnEl - Beema - Grandma Nell
Overall Rating
As soon as I received my book from Judi, I read it all (except for all the detail in the patterns). She has done a fantastic job with her step-by-step instructions as to how she quilted the quilts - which is what I am most interested in! the patterns are beautiful as well and the beginning of the book is fantastic! Loved it and will be one of my all time favorite 'go-to' books! You won't regret having this book in your library! (Posted on 12/20/13)
Great help for any quilter — Review by Bernd
Overall Rating
I am sure, my Longarm will be my best friend from now on :-)
Kind regards and thank you from Denmark (Posted on 12/20/13)
excellent — Review by Kim
Overall Rating
Judi has written an excellent "go to guide" for quilters. So many ideas and beautiful designs. Not only are there quilt top patterns but actual "quilting" patterns to go along with the piecing. I love this book and Judi's clear cut step by step instructions. Thanks Judi for giving me inspiration to push myself forward in my own quilting! (Posted on 12/20/13)
I hope Judi is bringing some of her books to AQS classes — Review by Elizabeth
Overall Rating
I don't have Judi's book yet but I am taking one of her classes at AQS Phoenix and would love to buy a signed copy from her there. I'm not sure if she is planning on doing that though but I can't wait to buy her book and if the quilts from her blog (Green Fairy Quilts) are anything to go by then I don't think anyone will be disappointed. She is my favorite quilter :) (Posted on 12/19/13)

Items 1 to 10 of 16 total

per page
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register